Saving one paw at a time. Educating the public through adoption events.
Justice for Samson Animal Rescue
Orange Grove, Tx 78372
(830) 265-2533
justiceforsamson@yahoo.com

  Search Successes
 
Ben's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Staffordshire Bull Terrier / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male  : :  Young  : :  Medium


More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever. Learn more about the Staffordshire Bull Terrier.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Ben needs a caretaker or foster! Won't you consider helping him get a new start?

Print an adoption flyer for Ben!

About Ben

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: 40
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Color: Bi color / Bicolor
  • Distinguishing Marks: white chest
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Semi-erect
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 43 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 45 Pounds
  • Current Age: 5 Years 6 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: Po Box 271 Pandora Tx 78143 (830) 265-2533
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi My name is Ben. I am a little over 2 years old. I am housebroke and am current on all of my shots and flea meds. I am also neutered. 

My current place of residence is with my aunt Lori. She owns some place called Justice for Samson. there are other dogs here. I live next to a few of them . One day two even came over for a visit. They dug under my fence. I enjoyed playing with them. Well until Jaime tried to steal my bone. But it was ok cause Aunt Lori came out. I didn't hurt him. Just put him on the ground like his momma used to.I gave him my new toy to make up. Now we are friends again.

Aunt Lori does not have kitty pets. Just some that show up for food. I like to bark at them. Honestly though, I am not sure if I would like living with them.

I am pretty active. So a family with maybe a mom, dad, and a child or two or three, would be great. I like to go for walks and will behave for you. I get pretty excited when I first see you. I would love to have a big yard to play in. And maybe a fur sister. I really enjoy treats and toys. 

I hear from the other dogs about getting to sleep in the big bed. Could I be your snuggle buddy?

 

More about Ben

Good with Some Dogs (No male dogs), Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Obedient, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Goofy

Other Pictures of Ben (click to see larger version):

Ben Ben Ben


Thank you so much. Sincerely: Puppy Kisses and Tail Wags: JFSAR